Get Ready for the Excitement: T20 World Cup 2021 Brings Top Cricket Teams Together!

The T20 World Cup 2021 is the latest international cricket tournament that features the top teams from around the world competing for the coveted title. With thrilling matches and fierce competition, this highly anticipated event promises to be a spectacle for cricket fans worldwide.

When is the T20 World Cup 2021 scheduled to take place?


The T20 World Cup 2021 is scheduled to take place from October 17 to November 14, 2021. The tournament was initially supposed to be held in Australia in 2020 but was rescheduled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced that the tournament would be held in India in 2021.


The tournament will feature 16 teams divided into two groups of eight teams each. Each team will play against the other teams in their group, and the top four teams from each group will qualify for the Super 12 stage. In the Super 12 stage, the top two teams from each group will advance to the semifinals, followed by a final match.

Key Dates:

– October 17: Qualifier Round
– October 23: Super 12 Stage Begins
– November 10: Semifinals
– November 14: Final Match


The matches for T20 World Cup will be played across six cities in India:

– Ahmedabad
– Bengaluru
– Chennai
– Delhi
– Dubai (in UAE)
– Kolkata

Which countries are participating in the T20 World Cup 2021?


A total of sixteen teams are participating in the T20 World Cup 2021, including ten full members of ICC and six associate members who qualified through regional tournaments.

List of Teams:

Full Members:

– Afghanistan
– Australia
– Bangladesh
– England
– India
– New Zealand
– Pakistan
– South Africa
– Sri Lanka
– West Indies

Associate Members:

– Ireland
– Netherlands
– Namibia
– Oman
– Papua New Guinea
– Scotland

Teams to Watch Out For:

India, England, Australia, and West Indies are some of the teams that have performed well in the T20 format in recent years. However, Afghanistan and Pakistan have also shown consistent performances in the T20 format and cannot be underestimated.

What are the venues and cities hosting the matches for T20 World Cup 2021?


The matches for T20 World Cup 2021 will be played across six cities in India and one venue in Dubai (in UAE).

List of Venues:

– Narendra Modi Stadium

– M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

– M. A. Chidambaram Stadium

– Arun Jaitley Stadium

– Dubai International Cricket Stadium

– Eden Gardens

Venue Capacities:

The capacities of each stadium vary from 30,000 to 110,000 spectators.

Who are some of the key players to watch out for in the T20 World Cup 2021?


The T20 format is known for its unpredictability, and any player can turn the match around with their performance. However, certain players have consistently performed well in this format and can be considered as key players to watch out for.

List of Key Players:

– Virat Kohli (India)
– Babar Azam (Pakistan)
– Glenn Maxwell (Australia)
– Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
– Eoin Morgan (England)
– Chris Gayle (West Indies)
– David Warner (Australia)
– Jasprit Bumrah (India)
– Kagiso Rabada (South Africa)
– Mitchell Santner (New Zealand)

How has the COVID-19 pandemic impacted the preparations and scheduling of T20 World Cup 2021?


The COVID-19 pandemic has had a significant impact on the preparations and scheduling of the T20 World Cup 2021. The tournament was initially supposed to be held in Australia in 2020 but was rescheduled due to the pandemic.

Impact on Preparations:

The pandemic has affected the training and preparation of teams as they were unable to hold regular practice sessions due to lockdowns and restrictions. The bio-bubble protocols have also made it challenging for players to maintain their fitness levels and mental health.

Impact on Scheduling:

The pandemic situation in India is still uncertain, which may impact the scheduling of matches. There are concerns about whether fans will be allowed inside stadiums, and if not, how it will affect the revenue generated from ticket sales. The ICC is closely monitoring the situation and may make changes to the schedule if needed.

In conclusion, the upcoming T20 World Cup 2021 promises to be an exciting and highly anticipated event for cricket fans around the world. With top teams vying for the championship title, it is sure to deliver thrilling matches and unforgettable moments.


How can I watch T20 World Cup 2021 in USA?

The cricket matches will be available for viewing in the USA on Willow TV and ESPN+, while Canada will have live streaming through Hotstar, just like in India where the games will be streamed on Disney+ Hotstar. This will take place on October 6, 2022.

Who is in T20 World Cup squad?

The cricket team led by Rohit Sharma includes players such as Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (who is the wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (who is also a wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, KL Rahul, Mohammad Shami, Arshdeep Singh, and Suryakumar Yadav. This information was last updated on October 31, 2022.

Where can I watch T20 World Cup for free?

To watch the Women’s T20 World Cup live in India for free, viewers can access the Hotstar+ Disney app or website, as well as tune in to live coverage from the Star Sports network. The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup will be broadcasted during 2023.

Where can I watch the T20 World Cup live?

If you are a fan in India looking to watch the tournament, then Star Sports is the go-to destination. The date for the event is February 5th, 2023.

Which country is playing T20 World Cup?

The ICC World Cup tournament is set to take place in the West Indies and the United States in June 2024, and it will be the first time that matches are played in the United States. The current champions are England, who won the tournament in 2022.

What is Super 12 in T20 World Cup?

The World Cup will begin with eight teams competing in two groups to advance to the next round. The top four teams from the first round will move on to the Super 12 round, where they will be paired with the top eight teams that have already qualified. This will start on October 15, 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *